“Work hard,
play hard.”

Leonidas Lobeck

Manager Transaction Advisory


since 2017 with AC CHRISTES & PARTNER

Leonidas Lobeck

As Director and Manager for Transaction Advisory Services at AC CHRISTES, Leonidas Lobeck is in charge of (international) buy- and sell-side financial due diligence processes, M&A advisory incl. SPA structuring as well as financial modeling and company valuations. He is experienced in German GAAP, IFRS and US GAAP and has advised clients on more than 60 targets in a variety of industries both domestically and internationally.

Goal-oriented, objective, efficient and fast: Leonidas approaches each project with inquisitiveness and the relevant expertise to accurately pinpoint the business model, dissect relevant KPIs and analyze core strengths and weaknesses of the business while working agilely to tailor and customize the process to best cater to our clients.

Leonidas has also led audits of international Group accounts in areas such as IT/software, health/life sciences, manufacturing industries and construction. He spent more than ten years abroad, mainly in the United States and South America, gaining experiences among others in founding a start-up and managing teams in sectors such as marketing/sales and hospitality. Leonidas speaks fluent German, English, Portuguese and Spanish as well as advanced French.

 

INDUSTRY FOCUS

  • Private Equity
  • Venture Capital
  • IT/Software
  • Health services
  • FinTech & Payment Services
  • Manufacturing Industries
  • Construction
  • Marketing/Promotion
  • Hospitality

PROFESSIONAL BACKROUND

  • AC CHRISTES & PARTNER (since 2017)
  • University of Miami, B.S. in Finance 2013

„Work hard,
play hard.“

Leonidas Lobeck

Manager Transaction Advisory


seit 2017 bei AC CHRISTES & PARTNER

Leonidas Lobeck

Als Prokurist und Manager für Transaction Advisory Services bei AC CHRISTES ist Leonidas Lobeck verantwortlich für (internationale) Buy- und Sell-Side Financial Due Diligence Prozesse, M&A-Advisory inkl. der Strukturierung von Kaufverträgen sowie Financial Modelling und Unternehmensbewertungen. Leonidas verfügt über umfangreiche Kenntnisse in HGB, IFRS und US-GAAP und hat bei mehr als 60 Transaktionen in einer Vielzahl von Branchen im In- und Ausland beraten.

Zielführend, sachlich, effizient und schnell: Leonidas geht jedes Projekt mit Neugierde und der relevanten Expertise an, um das Geschäftsmodell präzise darzulegen, relevante KPIs zu sezieren und die Kernstärken und -schwächen des Unternehmens zu analysieren. Dabei arbeitet er agil, um den jeweiligen Prozess auf das spezifische Projekt bzw. für unsere Mandanten individuell zuzuschneiden.

Als Prüfungsleiter koordinierte Leonidas zudem internationale Konzernprüfungen in Branchen wie IT/Software, Gesundheit/Lebenswissenschaften, dem produzierenden Gewerbe und Bauwesen. Er verbrachte mehr als zehn Jahre im Ausland, hauptsächlich in den Vereinigten Staaten und Südamerika, wo er unter anderem Erfahrungen bei der Gründung eines Start-up-Unternehmens sowie im Management in Bereichen wie Marketing/Vertrieb und dem Gastgewerbe sammelte. Er spricht fließend Deutsch, Englisch, Portugiesisch und Spanisch sowie fortgeschrittenes Französisch.

 

BRACHENSCHWERPUNKTE

  • Private Equity
  • Venture Capital
  • IT/Software
  • Gesundsheitswesen
  • FinTech & Payment Services
  • Produzierendes Gewerbe
  • Bauindustrie
  • Marketing/Promotion
  • Hospitality

STATIONEN

  • AC CHRISTES & PARTNER (seit 2017)
  • University of Miami, B.S. in Finance 2013